Skip to content

Tarot reading – Your thoughts?

November 10, 2011

Did a ritual today for Zeus.  Now it is the same ritual I did last week but something seemed off about it this week and I’m not sure what.  So I used Zeus’ deck and asked him what was wrong.  This is what I got.

  • What is the problem?
    • 6 of Pentacles – receive wisdom
    • 10 of Cups – trust
    • Star – in time
  • I don’t understand.
    • Fool – New
    • 10 of Wands – Transformation
    • 3 of Cups – relationship
  • Between?
    • 10 of P – me
    • Page of Wands – you
  • Leading to?
    • Temperance

Q = 7 = Chariot

Alchemical Tarot Renewed reading

Now I didn’t sleep last night.  Just dozed all night so I’m not positive on my interpreting ability.  So what are your thoughts on this?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Stephen permalink
    November 10, 2011 3:00 PM

    It sounds like the results of your ritual will take time to bear fruit, and you may be told to have some patience. I am not a tarot expert though.

    Like

    • November 11, 2011 4:11 PM

      This was just a weekly ritual, not for anything in particular.

      Though the gods are ALWAYS telling me to have more patience.

      Thanks for the input!

      Like

  2. November 10, 2011 7:46 PM

    AJ – They’re all the same cards! Now, I’m not familiar with this deck and its alchemical menaings, but this is what I see:

    Line 1: You’ve been given something, that needs to cook and distill/_transform_ to lead to… whatever it is. Look into the meaning of this Star card and the two liquids. I think the alchemical processes here are important.

    Line 2: You’re not seeing – it needs to cook to transform which will lead to – again, the alchemical symbols are important in the 3 Cups.

    Line 3: LOOK, woman 😉 A GIFT. Do you see all the gifts spilling down from me? Let it burn a while and then you’ll achieve the transformation/balance (whatever else this card can add). There’s red & white liquid in this one, like in The Star.

    Or maybe He’s asking for a gift, but I definitely see the same message in each line; the cards are too similar. Does that help a little?

    Like

  3. November 11, 2011 4:10 PM

    I admit, I still look at this reading and go “huh?!”. I got the deck because I liked the art and something about it reminded me of Zeus. I rarely pay attention to the alchemical info and just read what I see in the cards.

    Star: “From her breasts pour two streams, one of blood and the other milk, combined with the sea water they form the alchemical trinity, sulfer, mercury and slat. These three liquids are all united in Hermes who is the water of life, and therefore the fluid which runs through her body.”

    3 of Cups symbols: earth, air and fire (from left to right)

    Temperance: “The woman in the card is the Mother Goddess aspect of the Great Goddess, who governs the cycle of birth, death and rebirth. Duality is expressed in the celestial-terrestrial imagery, in which the water the water of life flows down from the heavens into her cup, and rises as steam in an eternal process. The two streams form an opening shaped like a vagina, which symbolizes the portal of life. Within the opening can be seen the Tree of Life, with five branches bearing five-petal flowers. These represent the five senses of humankind, as well as the four elements plus spirit or the quinta essentia.”

    Like

Leave a Reply

