Skip to content

Thankful Day 9

November 9, 2011

I’m starting to think that this head cold will NEVER go away.

Today I am thankful for the internet.  I could not live in a small town if it wasn’t for this terrific tool.  I can shop, meet new people, keep in touch with friends and family, hear about world events, find crafts to do, learn new things, find new ways to waste time (FACEBOOK), etc.  This tool as really helped me keep my sanity at times.  I’ve turned to it like I used to turn to books as a child.  I can almost always find something to entertain me on here in one one way or another.  So I especially give thanks to Hermes, Athene and Hephaestus because I’m sure that they all had a hand in it, one way or another.

Wait until you see the craft I did today…all thanks to craft blogs and being a pack rat.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 10, 2011 7:32 PM

    ALL HAIL SWEET MOTHER INTERNET! Without the life-giving nectar that flows from her worldwide bosom… well, I don’t know where I would be 🙂 She has delivered unto me a husband, a dog, magical friends from far-off places and enough information to keep me reading until the end of time.

    Can’t wait to see what you cooked up today!

    Like

  2. November 10, 2011 8:39 PM

    Sure put the pressure on! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

