Skip to content

Thankful Day 4

November 4, 2011
tags: ,

No sleep last night.  Literally.  I finally started falling asleep about 8 this morning…right when I needed to get up because Hubby would be leaving soon for work.  So today I’m thankful that I made the drive into Denver with no problems as I’m pretty sure I shouldn’t have been driving.  I was tempted to come down tomorrow but with a storm moving in, I didn’t want to try for that either.  Bad kitty.  Made it here with no damage.  I did notice that as it got darker, I found the lights distracting. ” oh look a shiny…oh wait road.  Stay between the lines…oh look another one.”  Once I realized what I was doing I had Hubby pull in front of me so that I could follow him…concentrated on his vehicle so that the lights wouldn’t be so distracting.  So thank you Hermes and my guides for getting me down here in once peace.  Please continue to help by aiding me in getting some sleep tonight!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 5, 2011 5:22 AM

    O.o. I have had some road experiences like that when I had to drive on lack of sleep. In fact that was quite similar to deja vous reading that! It is amazing how your mind drifts into some state of none reality (oh loooky at that..hmmm oh a line on the road) and rather frightening after you have driven like that and you realize just how out of it you were. Thank Hermes for getting there safely! And that is good you recognized the sign and had hubby drive in the fore!

    Like

    • November 5, 2011 8:10 AM

      Thanks. Yes it wasn’t the smartest thing I’ve done…but the good news is not only did I sleep last night, I got to sleep in! Happy Dance!

      Like

Leave a Reply

