Skip to content

Luv me mummy

October 25, 2011

Saw an idea for a pose-able mummy that my son and I just loved.  He’s been on my to do list for a couple of weeks.  Finally got him done today.  Made with some of my husband’s scrap wire and old white t-shirts torn into strips.

Pose-able mummy on my shelf in the kitchen.

My son insisted that the mummy needed some eyes to see and picked out the googly eyes for it.  Then he named him Herker… hopefully that is a proper Egyptian name for the mummy.  I did take the opportunity to try to explain about real mummies to my son.  All he wanted to know was if they walked and talked. Such the four year old!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 25, 2011 12:55 PM

    That looks so good! He’s great!

    PLN

    Like

  2. October 26, 2011 9:06 AM

    Glade you were able to make one. Turned out real cute :). I love this. Please link it to my linky party & anything else you have to share. Thanks, Peggy.
    http://diycraftstomake.blogspot.com/2011/10/whacha-work-up-wednesday-weekly-linky_25.html

    Like

Leave a Reply

