Skip to content

It’s just an angry sort of day

October 21, 2011
  • the jacka$$ that owes us money still hasn’t sent it…which means
  • I’m starting to get calls from the people that want our money
  • Hubby still isn’t home from elk hunting
  • so he isn’t around to make the necessary phone calls to fix this
  • or to get that side job he was so hot-to-trot about before he left done
  • today is Hubby’s birthday and his son has a gift waiting for him but he is no where to be seen.
  • I still haven’t heard from Hubby so I have no idea what is happening on his end (Worry Wart should have been my middle name.)
  • I having to face that I’m peri-menopausal.  Not that I mind my period ending but the intermediate step in between SUCKS.  This means hot flashes, insomnia and 20 to 45 days between periods.  I tell you it is the insomnia that makes menopausal women so bitchy.  I am SO there.

ANGRY, ANGRY, ANGRY and trying very hard to NOT take it out on my poor 4 year old that just wants his mama to play with him.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. tempewytch permalink
    October 21, 2011 2:25 PM

    Oooh not good! Hope that hubby gets home soon AND that he sorts out the mess re the finances as soon as possible!

    Like

    • October 21, 2011 2:35 PM

      Me too…but at this point I’m thinking about scorching his ears until they blister.

      Like

      • tempewytch permalink
        October 21, 2011 2:37 PM

        OUCH! okay better hope that he is VERY apologetic when he gets back!

        Like

        • October 21, 2011 8:31 PM

          My son asked after him several times today. As I was tucking him in he said “if Daddy doesn’t hurry home, he is going to miss his birthday”. “No son, he has already missed it.” My husband sees no point in celebrating birthdays so will have no understanding about why my son wanted to spend some time with him today.

          Like

        • tempewytch permalink
          October 22, 2011 2:02 AM

          That is very sad AJ, maybe you should let him read that comment, so he can see that his son was upset about not spending Daddy’s special day with him.

          Like

  2. October 21, 2011 10:38 PM

    Sorry to hear you’ve got so much stressing you out – NOT looking forward to the peri-menopause thing AT ALL! As for hubby, perhaps a gentle reminder that, being a dad, very few things are just about him anymore? Good luck, deep breaths, and let spirit guide you 🙂

    Like

    • October 22, 2011 9:14 AM

      I’ve tried to get him with the cluex4 many times. When it comes to hunting, nothing sinks in. He will be hearing plenty when he gets home as I’m still pretty angry today.

      Like

Leave a Reply

