Skip to content

Actively seek knowledge

October 10, 2011

that will aid in establishing a balanced spiritual routine.  This is the bit of advice I was given today by Zeus’ tarot deck, The Alchemical Tarot Renewed.
I asked what he wanted me to do or know.

I drew 2 of Swords  – actively seek wisdom

and Knight of Coins.  Now my weakness where tarot is concerned is the court cards.  So I went digging for some better explanations of this card.  Biddy Tarot’s explanation of this card had quite a few things that jumped out at me.

“The Knight of Pentacles works in a very methodical and rigorous manner. Though his visions may not be earth-shattering, and his methods are certainly not original, the Knight of Pentacles sees that everything he undertakes will meet with nothing but success. He has the patience to accomplish all his tasks and he is incredibly reliable due to his sense of responsibility and commitment…You need to follow a routine…You are in ‘implementation mode’…Sometimes, the Knight of Pentacles points to the more mundane elements of life. It represents routine, day-to-day activities, and general hard work that can sometimes be a ‘slog’…This card also asks you to continue doing what you are doing, plodding along and making gradual progress. There is also no need to change your approach, just ‘more of the same’. Go with the flow, stick with your usual routines, and over time, you will reach your goals…you need routine and careful planning if you are to achieve your goals. It may not necessarily be a very interesting or exciting period but at least you know you are on the right path to achieving your goals. Even if you are growing weary and tempted to quit, this Knight beckons you to keep at it, keep grinding away at it and you will eventually see success. Keep your promises and stay true to your commitments.”

To clarify the Knight, I drew another card, Justice – the process of balance.

So I need to continue to find a daily, monthly and yearly routine that is balance with what the gods want and what I can handle, in a timely and appropriate manner,  in my life.  It is a bit of a ‘slog’ and I have been wondering if it is worth it or if I’m doing it right, etc.  So I need to keep doing what I’ve been doing.  I pulled one more card to see if my interpretation was correct:  Sun.  I take that as a yes.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

