Skip to content

Tarot Journaling: Ace of Pentacles

September 20, 2011

which features the Guinea Pig in Animals Divine.  For me this was starting a new project using something old.  A “re-purpose” type project.  We’ve replaced a couple windows in the house.  I kept one of the old 4-pane windows to make into a family message center.  One side will be for chalk and the other for dry erase.  So when I run out of chalk, I can just flip it over.

Yesterday I sanded down the frame just to remove any rough edges or anything sticking up.  I didn’t want to pretty it up but to keep it rough looking.  I then masked off where the glass meets the frame…but only did one side.  At the time I wasn’t planning on making it reversible.  Silly me.  So I will have some scraping to do.  Next step is to paint the frame and then add a white wash to it.  After that to add the chalk board paint and then figure out how and where to hang it.  I’ll show pics of the process when I’m done.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. henadology permalink
    September 20, 2011 2:15 PM

    That’s a pretty cool deck, I appreciated the link to the slideshow so I could see all the cards.

    Like

    • September 20, 2011 3:32 PM

      You are more than welcome. I know I like to see the cards of decks used in a reading since I depend more upon what I see than what I memorize when it comes to reading.

      Like

Leave a Reply

