Skip to content

You can weather ANYTHING!

September 19, 2011

I have a friend who had brain surgery at 17.  She has had a couple more surgeries since then to deal with scarring and pain.  The latest was about a week ago.  My friend likes palm trees.  She wants to get a wind blown one on her back to represent all that she has been through but her hubby’s dislike of tattoos has stymied her so far.  Eventually I’m sure she will get it done.  Any way, I designed and stitched this chart as a “Get well soon!” gift for her.

Gift for BB.

I need to decide how to finish it so that I can give it to her on Wednesday.  Any thoughts?  Stitched over one so it is about 3″ tall.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Nancy permalink
    September 19, 2011 8:08 PM

    That is so cool. I would think an ornament that she can hang wherever she wants to. That design with those threads would look fantastic on a t-shirt done with 8.5 count waste canvas.

    Like

  2. September 19, 2011 9:30 PM

    Thanks!

    Hmmmm….I’ll have to see if I have any sea themed fabric.

    Like

  3. tempewytch permalink
    September 20, 2011 1:13 AM

    How about as the front of a lavender bag so that she will see it everytime she gets dressed :), or stitch it onto the pocket of a tote bag, so that it is with her when ever she uses it?

    Like

Leave a Reply

