Skip to content

Recovering

September 9, 2011

Had another nasty bought of insomnia.  After a LOT of trial and error, I think I got it figured out.  I increased the calcium I’m taking and I’m back to sleeping.  Since I’ve been so tired I haven’t had the energy to even think about writing but I did get a few crafts done.

First is one of two hot pot holders that my mother-in-law requested.  I haven’t finished the second one…it still needs some embroidery.

large pot holder

The second is a three dimensional birthday card for me mum.  She turns 60 on 9/11 and to celebrate she is doing a hot air balloon ride.  Something she has always wanted to do.  So I (with a wee bit of help from me boy-child) made this up.

One of the paper ribbons say "May you live each day like it is an adventure!"

The original idea for this project came from Sew Homegrown.  I used scrapbook paper leftover from my skull making project.

I’ve also made up two tarot bags (one was repurposed from an old purse and the other from a beaded vest) and a zipper flower but I don’t have pics of these.  Stitching-wise I’m working on one of my UFO’s that will look neat when finished by doesn’t hold my attention for long.  I also have an addition to my stitching wish list:  Just Cross Stitch’s Halloween Collection.  I’ve been wanting to order it but money is…flowing in fits and starts.  So until it flows steadily again, I’m trying very hard to resist.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

