Skip to content

three cheers for Hubby

July 21, 2011

Now yesterday I never said a word to my husband about how disappointed I was over the lumber company’s snafu.  Well beyond, “I’d like to kick your supplier’s ass.”  I deliberately did not do this, because all though he is a bit of a procrastinator, this wasn’t his fault.  Mercury is heading for retrograde…we always have our worst fights during this time so I deliberately didn’t say much about it.  He knew I was upset about it though.  I tend to wear my emotions on my sleeve.

So my patient and very lovable Hubby left work a couple hours early, drove to the town that the supplier is in and picked up the proper lumber.  He then came home and installed the trim around the windows.  It looks 100% better even though the buffet (which I use for my main altar) doesn’t fit between the windows now.  The wide ledges for plants makes it sit out from the wall a good 3 inches.  Can’t have everything I guess.  I’m going to start looking for a large china cabinet that will hold my pretty antique china above and my craft items below with the  possible altar in between.

I did get the last of the paper skulls finished last night.  Which is a good thing as I was starting to run out of ideas…

last set of paper skulls

I also got a pic of the garland I made out of the unusable skull cup caps.  I threaded the twine though the straw holes.  How is that for reusing?!

to hang on the outside of my house

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 21, 2011 8:42 AM

    Yay to wonderful hubbies, bless him for doing that, and more to the point with that down and all the decorating skull wise done you can relax a bit (can’t you?)

    Like

    • July 21, 2011 9:22 AM

      I need to finish cleaning the dining room (all the remodeling debris), the fine detail cleaning in the kitchen and the complete bathroom. Then I can start doing the fun stuff like hanging decorations…oh and I still need to make and decorate my cake.

      Like

  2. July 21, 2011 9:24 AM

    Um oops! Okay I wish I was a) closer and b) not disabled so I could help out!

    Like

    • July 21, 2011 10:05 AM

      I would have loved the company at least. I’ve burnt myself out I think. I have no desire to do anything but sit on my duff today.

      Like

  3. July 21, 2011 10:12 AM

    yep most things go better with company, even if the last time my parents had a party I couldn’t really help I COULD wrap cutlery in paper napkins and I could sit at the breakfast bar and chop salad which I suppose was better than nothing (hubby did most of the food prep)

    Like

Leave a Reply

