Skip to content

pouting fit

July 19, 2011
tags: ,

So Hubby installs new windows…and takes forever to order the material to frame them in.  Finally orders the material only to have the stupid lumber company deliver the wrong wood.  So guess what does not get trimmed before the party?!  I’m quite peeved over it.  Bad enough to have no paint on the walls but at least all the rough edges would have been covered.  I don’t know who I want to stomp…Hubby or his supplier.

I have got more skulls done however.  Still have 9 more to do.

2nd set of 11 paper skulls

9 more paper skulls

I got a dozen skull cups for the party.  Today I sat down and decorated mine with sharpie and finger nail polish.

The bloom of youth has faded for this cup...and for me.

Since the lids didn’t fit the cups, I made them in to a banner that says “40th Birthday” to hang above my front door.

and I’m still upset about the stupid lumber.  Hubby, in a fit of moodiness, told me this morning that he didn’t think I was doing my fair share of getting ready for the party.  I was speechless.  All I could choke out was “just because you don’t see my doing anything, doesn’t I have been doing stuff when you are not home.”   He apologized when I grumped at him when he got home but the damage had been done.  The lumber just added to it.  I want to throw things…

8 Comments leave one →
  1. July 20, 2011 1:27 AM

    Ooops! that sounds like a catalogue of disasters, I hope after all this the party goes smoothly (and that the windows are finished sooner rather than later!)

    Like

    • July 20, 2011 7:25 AM

      Hubby last night as I was going to bed said tonight he was going to try driving to the town that the lumber company is in (opposite direction from home) and see if they have any in stock.

      Like

  2. July 20, 2011 8:16 AM

    blimey! that is going some then, hopefully if will all be sorted (when is the party?)

    Like

  3. July 20, 2011 8:47 AM

    ah you are a mere spring chicken then (says she from her exalted 46 years old position) many happy returns and may the Goddess bless you and yours in the coming year

    Like

  4. Teal Cuttlefish permalink
    July 22, 2011 3:56 AM

    I wish I could make it up there, but travel issues aside, I don’t breathe very well over 10K feet, so I will be there in spirit. I hope you have a terrific party!

    Like

Leave a Reply

