Skip to content

Spirit Guide Reading

July 14, 2011

I found this lovely spread here but added a few more cards and then did an attempt at a name for my spirit guide.  This is always an area that I’ve been curious about.  I’ll be very curious to see how this plays out.  When I decided to do this reading, my first thought is which deck to use.  Immediately, the Celtic Dragon tarot came to mind.  I think it was a perfect choice.

The layout for this one can be seen at the above link.  I included 3 more cards arching out from the star as if it was a falling star.

  1. Who are you?  Page of Pentacles – your companion and guide.
  2. How long have you been with me?  Chains – forever but you’ve never knew or never acknowledged me before.
  3. What is your purpose?  8 of Pentacles – To guide and teach you.
  4. How will I know when you are guiding? 9 of Cups – Ask and you shall receive.
  5. How can I aid you? 7 of Wands – Trust in me.
  6. How long will you be with me?  Queen of Pentacles – until you are old and grey and no longer need me.
  7. What do I do now?
    1. 8 of Swords – take the first step
    2. 9 of Pentacles – get comfy and get to know me
    3. Knight of Pentacles – begin the job of building the relationship.

Next I  picked out the next 9 cards in hopes of getting a name for this guide.  I looked up the author’s title of each card, taking the first letter and stopped after 6 cards.  The name led to the  Helvetian people also known as Helvetii.  The Helvetii were a Celtic tribe residing in what is now Switzerland.  They were slaughtered by Julius Caesar’s troops when they attempted to move to a different territory.  No idea what the point of this is, where it is going or if it is only a coinc-a-dink, but there you go.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 14, 2011 3:00 PM

    really interesting thanks for sharing 🙂

    Like

  2. Bluetiful permalink
    July 16, 2011 1:09 AM

    What do you mean by looking up author’s title????

    Like

    • July 16, 2011 7:35 AM

      On the deck I was using, the authors of the deck had titles for each card. So I would draw the card and then look up the title of the card in the book that came with the deck. Make more sense?

      Like

Trackbacks

  1. Touching base reading « 4 of Wands
  2. Wild Deck for a Wild Guide « the princess and the sea

Leave a Reply

