Skip to content

Spring crafts, an update

April 25, 2014

So I’ve been bad about posting anything other than my journals.  Insomnia has taken over my life and not for the better.  If I’m not dragging from not sleeping, I’m trying to catch up on all that I couldn’t do because I was too tired.  Few people read my journal posts, which is fine my life as a working mother going through hormonal changes while stumbling down my spiritual path isn’t that interesting.  However I have got a few crafts done since the February craft post.

A recycled craft to display some of the eggs I've made.

A repurposed craft to display some of the eggs I’ve made.

The cards I made and sent out for "Santa" Bunny Day

The cards I made and sent out for “Santa” Bunny Day

A brightly colored bracelet with colored skull to remind me to enjoy life.

A brightly colored bracelet with colored skull to remind me to enjoy life.

Ornament that I redesigned and stitched in trade for something crocheted.

Ornament that I redesigned and stitched in trade for something crocheted.

A gift I made on a whim for a friend.

A gift I made on a whim for a friend.

Top eggs were colored with direct application of food coloring.  Bottom eggs were done using the shaving cream technique.  Next year, we'll use whipped cream for this.

Top eggs were colored with direct application of food coloring. Bottom eggs were done using the shaving cream technique. Next year, we’ll use whipped cream for this.

Currently I’m stitching an apple ornament as a thank you gift, adding decorations to a felt egg and slowly putting together a paper R2D2 model for my son (aka pain in the ass craft).  My son’s birth chart hasn’t been touched in forever…I really need to get back to stitching on that.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. tempewytch permalink
    April 25, 2014 1:10 PM

    Sorry you have joined me in the insomnia camp, it is never good *sigh*, oh and the cat ornament is seriously cute!

    I need to crack on with crafting – the better weather is starting over here, hopefully that will improve my mood and make me want to do it.

    Like

    • April 25, 2014 3:29 PM

      I’m difficult to deal with when I’m tired, so pity my family. :)

      Thanks!

      good luck on the crafting…my problem of late is it is too cold to be outside but I have no desire to do anything inside…so that adds to my attitude issues.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 100 other followers

