Skip to content

Tarot Journaling: Ace of Arrows

September 10, 2012

Ace of Arrows:  The Breath of Life

An arrow shoots up into the air from the chalk marked ground, reminding me of a rocket.  It is poised above an eye that looks more like the blast radius of a rocket engine.

Today I’ve been looking into joining ADF.  I’m exploring the possibility though to be honest I flip back and forth.  Part of me really wants to do it, to stretch myself mentally and spiritually.  Part of me is leery, fearful and lazy combined.

Is this a true need or a whim?  I do not know.

In other events of the day, I did aqua yoga again (which really wipes me out for some reason) and my son went to bed very early tonight.  I think his flu shot from Saturday caught up to him.   Hope he feels better in the morning so that he can go to school.  He also has swim lessons tomorrow.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. xaralouise permalink
    September 11, 2012 6:27 AM

    Hi Aj! The Aces are usually a start, a new beginning. Since Arrows in this deck are Swords in RWS, think of new intellectual starts, new ways of thinking. Since the ADF seems to be in NY, I’m guessing you’re an American (I am not, I’m a Scot ;)) but joining the ADF would certainly fulfil the Ace of Arrows idea.

    However, since you’re torn, I’m wonder if there’s anyone / anything else around you that is similar to the ADF that won’t cause you to baulk and have second thoughts? Have a good look and let your ideas fly… perhaps doing something with just a few friends who are on a similar path? :)

    Like

    • September 11, 2012 6:50 AM

      I’m torn mostly because of the time issue…seems like I do not have enough time to get things done as it is…

      Yep, I’m American. I live in a small town, high up in the Colorado Rocky Mountains. If there are any other like-minded peeps around here, I haven’t met them. Nearest community that I’m aware of is about 2 hours away.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 98 other followers

