Skip to content

Travel note case

July 31, 2012

I originally saw the idea for this on handmade by Stacy Vaughn.  I didn’t make mine as nice or fancy as her’s.  Mostly because I have a child who likes to take things apart.   This case is made from an old DVD case.  The hardest part is cutting out where the DVD sits.  I used a picture from an old calendar for the outside.  I used heavy paperboard for the inside pocket along with some scrap fabric.  (Double sided “sticky” tape is your friend…just saying.)  For the paper, I used some note paper sized sticky notes.  A relatively quick craft that will help keep my boy-child entertained in the car.

I must point out that he picked out the peacock for the outside. :)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 99 other followers

