Skip to content

new jewelry

July 8, 2012

Got some jewelry made up with stash that I have.  First up is a bracelet and pair of earrings to go with the Zeus-themed necklace that I was given.  (I apologize for the lighting in the picture.  I had a really hard time finding lighting that would show off the dark colored beads.  This was the best picture of the dozen or so that I took.)

The necklace was made for me. I made the bracelet and earrings to match out of dyed jade (or was it jasper…I can’t remember now), garnet, unakite (?), dyed lapis and glass.

The second bracelet I made because I’ve been wanting a blue bracelet.  I built this one around the rectangular beads.

this bracelet was done with glass, jet and sodalite (I think) beads

This process took longer than I thought it would because I didn’t have all the right bead colors that I wanted.  I’m rather satisfied with the results though…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 98 other followers

